‘Downton Abbey’ Christmas special cast list confirmed

ITV1 have announced the cast details for Downton Abbey‘s upcoming Christmas episode.

Set in 1919, the two-hour special will air at 9pm on Sunday 25th December and sees Downton Abbey hosting a lavish Christmas party.

The episode’s full cast list, in alphabetical order, is as follows:

Sir Anthony Strallan – Robert Bathurst
Lady Rosamund Painswick – Samantha Bond
The Earl of Grantham, Robert – Hugh Bonneville
Lady Edith Crawley – Laura Carmichael
Mr Carson – Jim Carter
John Bates – Brendan Coyle
Lady Mary Crawley – Michelle Dockery
Sarah O’Brien – Siobhan Finneran
Anna Bates – Joanne Froggatt
Sir Richard Carlisle – Iain Glen
Lord Hepworth – Nigel Havers
Thomas Barrow – Rob James-Collier
Mrs Hughes – Phyllis Logan
The Countess of Grantham, Cora – Elizabeth McGovern
Daisy Mason – Sophie McShera
Mrs Patmore – Lesley Nicol
Marigold Shore – Sharon Small
Violet, Dowager Countess of Grantham – Maggie Smith
Matthew Crawley – Dan Stevens
Isobel Crawley – Penelope Wilton

Are you looking forward to the Christmas special? Let us know below…

> Buy the Series 2 boxset on Amazon.

Watch the Series 2 trailer…