‘The Sarah Jane Adventures’: Series 4 DVD artwork revealed

Posted Filed under

2entertain have released the sleeve image for the Series 4 boxset of CBBC’s The Sarah Jane Adventures, which is released next month.

Extras will include Tom Baker’s classic Doctor Who story, ‘Pyramids of Mars’, as a tribute to Elisabeth Sladen who sadly passed away in April.

Series 4 will be available to buy on Monday 31st October on DVD and Blu ray.

> Buy the DVD boxset on Amazon.

> Buy the Blu-ray boxset on Amazon.

The fourth series features a special two-part story written by showrunner Russell T Davies, ‘Death Of The Doctor’, which sees Sarah Jane reunited with Jo Grant, another of The Doctor’s former companions. The episodes also guest star Matt Smith as The Eleventh Doctor.

Series 5 begins Monday 3rd October on CBBC with Part One of ‘Sky’, in which Sarah Jane finds a baby girl on her doorstep and tries to find out who abandoned her.

Watch the Series 4 trailer…