BBC unveils full Six Nations Championship line-up

Posted Filed under

The BBC has confirmed all the TV, radio and digital coverage details for the 2017 RBS Six Nations Championship.

The coverage includes seven live games and four Rugby Special highlights programmes airing on BBC One, in addition to coverage of every game on Radio 5 Live and 5 Live Sports Sxtra, plus interactive activities on the BBC Sport website and a podcast from former English international rugby union player Ugo Monye.

Lead presenters John Inverdale and Gabby Logan will be joined by famous names from the world of sport, including Jeremy Guscott, Jonathan Davies, Martyn Williams, Keith Wood, Brian Moore, Chris Paterson, Andy Nicol, Mike Blair, Thomas Castaignede and Ali Williams.

Also joining the BBC’s pundit team this year is Paul O’Connell.

The Grand Slam winner commented: “The Six Nations is a tournament incredibly close to my heart and I’m delighted to be joining the BBC team.”

He added: “It’s a very different experience now watching on from the side-lines but I’m really looking forward to drawing on my own experiences to give the audience as much insight as I can into the action on the pitch.”

Sports fans can find the best betting sites online here.

Sara Orchard will debut as rugby’s first female lead commentator, alongside Eddie Butler and Andrew Cotter, while Sonja McLaughlan and Lee McKenzie will update viewers live from the pitch side.

Matt Dawson will be presenting Matt Dawson’s Rugby Show each week, chatting about all the latest Six Nations news happening on and off the field.

Are you looking forward to the 2017 RBS Six Nations Championship? Let us know below…