‘Line of Duty’ Season 4 episode guide: What happens next?

Posted Filed under

Police corruption drama Line of Duty returns for a fourth season, moving to BBC One.

Written and created by Jed Mercurio, the six new episodes introduce Westworld star Thandie Newton as AC12’s “most devious opponent yet”, DCI Roz Huntley, with returning regulars Martin Compston, Vicky McClure and Adrian Dunbar joined by Jason Watkins (Being Human), Lee Ingleby (The A Word) and Royce Pierreson (Our Girl).

Pre-order Season 4 on DVD on Amazon here.


Episode 1

Sunday  March 2017, 9pm

Read our review here.

When DCI Roz Huntley (Thandie Newton) captures a serial killer, Forensic Coordinator Tim Ifield (Jason Watkins) alerts AC-12 to a possible miscarriage of justice.

Under intense pressure to catch the culprit and prove herself to her superiors, and facing conflict with her colleague, Forensic Coordinator Tim Ifield, it’s not long before AC-12 decide to probe her handling of the investigation. A mother of two and wife to husband Nick (Lee Ingleby), Roz will do anything to stop her life unravelling. Anything.


Episode 2

Sunday 2 April 2017, 9pm

A dismembered body is discovered, and worries grow when Roz fails to report for duty.

After further questioning of Michael Farmer unearths crucial new information, AC-12 challenge the case against him.

Meanwhile Arnott and Fleming continue to clash.


Episode 3

Sunday 9 April 2017, 9pm

Read our review here.

As shocking new evidence is unearthed, AC-12 step up their investigation in to the case against Michael Farmer.

Could the real killer still be at large?


Episode 4

Sunday 16 April 2017, 9pm

Read our review here.

After last week’s shocking events, AC-12’s investigation intensifies.

The discovery of new forensic anomalies appears to provide them with a major breakthrough. Meanwhile, Nick Huntley comes under scrutiny.


Episode 5

Sunday 23 April 2017, 9pm

AC-12’s future hangs in the balance, after Hilton bars them from investigating Roz Huntley.

But Roz’s problems are building closer to home.


Episode 6

Sunday 30 April 2017, 9pm

The explosive season finale pits AC-12 against Roz in a climactic duel to find Tim’s murderer and unmask Balaclava Man.


Pre-order Season 4 on DVD on Amazon here.

Watch the trailer…

Are you looking forward to Season 4? Let us know below…