Three new Doctor Who books announced

Posted Filed under

Three new Doctor Who books are available for pre-order for release this year.

Doctor Who: The Official Guide

Doctor Who: The Official Guide will be available 15 August with exclusive content from Ncuti Gatwa’s first outing as the Fifteenth Doctor, discover more about the Time Lord who has been keeping the Earth safe for over 60 years. This brand-new edition is the ultimate guide to all of the Doctor’s fifteen incarnations – from William Hartnell to Tom Baker and including both of David Tennant’s eras – you will learn fascinating facts from all of space and time. Discover more about the Doctor’s many helpful companions, fearsome foes and, of course, the TARDIS who has been through it all. Learn the difference between regeneration and bi-generation, why you should never anger a Meep, and always, always get Cherry Sunday a cup of tea!

Doctor Who: The Official  Annual 2025

Doctor Who: The Official Annual 2025 will be available September 5 with a new Fifteenth Doctor story. From Wrath Warriors to Unit HQ, from bi-regeneration to the Meep, a whole new world of Who has begun. This is a companion book to the adventures of a remarkable Doctor, and an even more remarkable companion Ruby Sunday. From the latest dastardly villains to the heroes helping to save the day, the book is packed with puzzles, quizzes and games fit for a Toymaker (just keep an eye out for those pesky Goblins!).

Doctor Who: Fifteen Doctors, 15 Stories

Doctor Who: Fifteen Doctors 15 Stories will be available September 19. It is the latest anthology edition and includes new Fifteenth and Fourteenth Doctor stories. Fifteen tales of adventure, science, magic, monsters and time travel featuring all fifteen Doctors. Also included is a bonus story starring the Fourteenth Doctor (and a very familiar foe), and a new exclusive tale that will feature the Fifteenth Doctor – written by bestselling author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé. Other authors featured include: Eoin Colfer, Michael Scott, Marcus Sedgwick, Philip Reeve, Patrick Ness, Richelle Mead, Malorie Blackman, Alex Scarrow, Charlie Higson, Derek Landy, Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Naomi Alderman and Steve Cole.

You can pre-order Doctor Who: The Official Guide, Doctor Who: The Official Annual 2025 and Doctor Who: Fifteen Doctors 15 Stories from Penguin Books.