Doctor Who: The Evil of the Daleks vinyl soundtrack

Posted Filed under

The Evil of the Daleks, a classic seven-part ‘lost’ Doctor Who adventure starring Patrick Troughton will be released by Demon Music Group on July 12, 2019.

In The Evil of the Daleks, starring Patrick Troughton, Frazer Hines and Deborah Watling, the Daleks lay a trap in Victorian England for their oldest enemy, the Doctor. In this classic adventure, first shown on BBC TV between May and July 1967, the Daleks are in search of the Human Factor. What’s more, they intend to use the Doctor and his TARDIS to assist them in their quest for universal domination. Featuring a climactic battle on their home world of Skaro, the story also introduces the Doctor’s new companion, Victoria.

Standard Edition (limited to 500 copies): 4LP x 12” Heavyweight Translucent Red Vinyl

Amazon Exclusive Edition (limited to 1000 copies): 4LP x 12” Heavyweight Skaro Swirl Vinyl

Presented across 4 x Heavyweight 180g pieces of vinyl this narrated TV soundtrack features the theme tune by Ron Grainer & Delia Derbyshire, the familiar ‘wheezing, groaning’ of the TARDIS, and the terrifying roar of the Dalek Emperor.

Written by David Whitaker, this was the Daleks’ final explosive TV adventure of the 1960s. Linking
narration is provided by Frazer Hines (Jamie) and the cast includes Marius Goring as Theodore
Maxtible, John Bailey as Edward Waterfield, Brigit Forsyth as Ruth Maxtible and Windsor Davies
as Toby. The film recordings of all but one episode of this story are lost from the BBC archives.

This release follows the previous successful release of The Daleks’ Master Plan soundtrack on vinyl.

The sets are available for pre-order on Amazon.