Christopher Eccleston cast in conspiracy thriller ‘The Shadow Line’

Posted Filed under

Written, produced and directed by Hugo Blick (Marion And Geoff), the 7-part series will also star Chiwetel Ejiofor (American Gangster), Sir Antony Sher (The Wolfman), Stephen Rea (The Crying Game) and Rafe Spall (Desperate Romantics).

Blick says: “The Shadow Line is about a murder investigated by both sides of the line – cops and criminals – and the opposing methods they use to solve it. But the real line is the morality within each character and how far they will go before they cross it”.

Other cast members include Kierston Wareing (Fish Tank), Lesley Sharp (Clocking Off), Sean Gilder (Shameless), Freddie Fox (Worried About The Boy), Malcolm Storry (The Knock), Richard Lintern (The Bank Job), David Schofield (The Take), Stanley Townsend (Zen) and Eve Best (The King’s Speech).

The Shadow Line will air later in 2011.