New cast and synopsis details for ‘Doctor Who: The Woman Who Fell to Earth’

Posted Filed under

A new synopsis has emerged for the premiere Series 11 episode of Doctor Who: The Woman Who Fell to Earth.

“Jodie Whittaker makes her debut as the 13th Doctor, who crash lands following an explosive regeneration that has apparently destroyed the Tardis. She finds herself lost and alone in Sheffield, with no memory of who she used to be – and has an encounter with three seemingly ordinary people whose lives are about to change for ever.”

A complete cast list was released for the episode:

The Doctor: Jodie Whittaker
Graham O’Brien: Bradley Walsh
Ryan Sinclair: Tosin Cole
Yasmin Khan: Mandip Gill
Grace: Sharon D Clarke
Tim Shaw: Samuel Oatley
Karl: Jonny Dixon
Rahul: Amit Shah
Sonia: Asha Kingsley
Janey: Janine Mellor
Ramesh Sunder: Asif Khan
Andy: James Thackeray
Dean: Philip Abiodun
Dennis: Stephen MacKenna
Gabriel: Everal A Walsh

The information was released in a Radio Times listing for the episode.

The Woman Who Fell to Earth will premiere Sunday, October 7, 6:45 p.m. on BBC One and will be simulcast in participating countries.