‘Psychoville’: Series 2 episode guide

Posted Filed under

The weird and wonderful world of Psychoville returns to BBC Two in May for a brand new series to fright and delight in equal measure, taking mystery and intrigue to new heights.

Co-creators and writers Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton once again take centre stage, playing a range of loveable grotesques in a world that only they could imagine.

> Buy the Series 1 DVD on Amazon.

> Buy the Series 2 DVD on Amazon.

Grace Andrews is played by Imelda Staunton, Kelvin by Daniel Ings and Detective Finney by Mark Bonnar. The all-star cast also includes Dawn French, Daniel Kaluuya, Daisy Haggard, Jason Watkins, Sarah Solemani, Jason Tompkins, David Bamber, Christopher Biggins, David Cann, Katherine Parkinson and Lisa Hammond.

The new six-part series of the award-winning comedy thriller follows on from the dramatic end of Series 1, where the relationship between the seemingly unconnected characters was revealed as they were drawn back to the scene of their crime by a vengeful Mr Jolly.


Episode 1
Thursday 5th May 2011, 10pm

The survivors of the explosion at Ravenhill Psychiatric Hospital are reunited to bury one of their number killed in the blast. But there is no rest for the wicked as new mysteries beckon. The survivors of the blast are under surveillance by the mysterious Grace Andrews and her inept henchman, Kelvin. Meanwhile, Detective Finney starts to question the survivors in an attempt to find out more about Kenchington’s return from the dead and her hunt for her missing locket.


Episode 2
Thursday 12th May 2011,

The search for the missing locket continues with the investigation turning to Christopher Biggins for answers. Meanwhile, we find out what happened to Robert and Kerry as we return to the mysterious cottage in the woods.


Episode 3
Thursday 19th May 2011,

Mr Lomax reveals more about his past and the reason behind his hatred of Tony Hancock. Mr Jelly arrives at one of Mr Jolly’s bookings and hopes no one will be able to tell the difference.


Episode 4
Thursday 26th May 2011,

Desperate measures are called for as Jeremy Goode searches for the missing library book. Mrs Wren is in peril from several parties and only one man can save her. But will he be bothered?


Episode 5
Thursday 2nd June 2011,

With danger mounting, and few witnesses left, Tealeaf, with the help of Peter Bishop, tries to solve the mystery of the locket. Things however, don’t quite go to plan. Elsewhere, once again Jelly becomes Jolly with unexpected results.


Episode 6
Monday 6th June 2011,

The secret of the missing locket is finally exposed and the enormity of what is at stake revealed. But are there enough characters left alive to care?


> Follow us on Twitter to get the latest Psychoville teasers and reviews first.