Doctor Who ‘Rogue’ cast list

Posted Filed under
  1. The cast list for the sixth 2024 Doctor Who series episode Rogue, was released on the BBC One listing for the programme.

The Doctor (Ncuti Gatwa) and “Lady Ruby Sunday of the Notting Hill Estate” (Millie Gibson) crash the Duchess of Pemberton’s (Indira Varma) ball in 1813 Bath. The ball is the highlight of the season, where the cream of Regency society gather to dance, gossip and flirt. The Doctor and Ruby are having a wonderful time dancing and mingling, but not everyone is who they seem to be. There’s a dessicated corpse in the shrubbery. Above the crowd, the Doctor spots mysterious bounty hunter called Rogue (Jonathan Groff), who is about to change the Doctor’s life forever.

The Cast:

The Doctor: Ncuti Gatwa
Ruby Sunday: Millie Gibson
Rogue: Jonathan Groff
Duchess of Pemberton: Indira Varma
Lord Barton: Paul Forman
Emily Beckett: Camilla Aiko
Carla Sunday: Michelle Greenidge
Lord Galpin: Maxim Ays
The Portrait: Susan Twist
Housekeeper: Debra Baker
Butler: Ashley Campbell
Miss Talbot: Nancy Brabin-Platt
Mr Price: David Charles

The most intriguing name on the cast list is Susan Twist as The Portrait. When an actor receives a credit, it is typically either for a prominent role or a speaking role. This wouldn’t be true of a static portrait. There is a portrait visible in the background of a unit still from Doctor Who: Unleashed for Rogue. It’s a blur in the background so it’s impossible to tell if it resembles Susan Twist.

Camilla Aiko and Paul Forman appear together in a still released for Rogue. Photos exclusively released in two popular entertainment magazines indicate that Lord Barton isn’t who he seems.

Neither is the Duchess an some of the other ball guests.

How Rogue changes the Doctor’s life forever reamins a mystery.

Written by Kate Herron and Briony Redman and directed by Ben Chessell, Rogue will stream on 8 June 2024 midnight, 00:00 BST (7 June 7:00pm ET) on BBC iPlayer in the UK and Ireland and Disney+ everywhere else, where available. Rogue will also broadcast on BBC One in the UK on 8 June at 6:45pm. On the two subsequent Saturdays, the two-part finale episodes The Legend of Ruby Sunday and Empire of Death will stream on iPlayer and Disney+.