Doctor Who: first novel featuring Jodie Whittaker’s Doctor announced

It’s now all but certain that Doctor Who series 11, starring Jodie Whittaker of course, will be debuting in October. And the BBC is making sure we won’t be short of goodies to buy around the time of the show’s return, with the announcement of a new collection of Doctor Who books.

Juno Dawson has the honour of writing one of the first novels featuring Whittaker’s Doctor, and she’s penned The Good Doctor.

Also due to debut in October are The Molten Heart, by Una McCormack, and Combat Magicks, by Steve Cole.

An update to the 12 Doctors, 12 Stories anthology is also confirmed. Now called 13 Doctors, 13 Stories, the new edition will add a story for Whittaker’s Doctor penned by Naomi Alderman.

Here are the pre-order links and release dates for each of the new books…

The Molten Heart is out on October 25th. Pre-order details here:

The Good Doctor is out on October 25th too. Details for that one here:

Combat Magicks is due on October 25th as well. Details:

13 Doctors, 13 Stories is out on November 1st. Pre-order details here:

More as we hear it…