Doctor Who: Empire of Death - The Doctor and Mel, on a scooter

Doctor Who ‘Empire of Death’ cast list

Posted Filed under

The cast list for the eighth and final 2024 Doctor Who series episode Empire of Death, was released on the BBC One listing for the programme.

The Doctor has lost, his ageless enemy reigns supreme, and a shadow is falling over creation. Nothing can stop the devastation… except, perhaps, one woman.

Doctor Who: Empire of Death - The Doctor and Ruby Sunday

The Cast:

The Doctor: Ncuti Gatwa
Ruby Sunday: Millie Gibson
Kate Lethbridge-Stewart: Jemma Redgrave
Melanie Bush: Bonnie Langford
Susan Triad: Susan Twist
Rose Noble: Yasmin Finney
Sutekh (voice): Gabriel Woolf
Harriet Arbinger (H Arbinger — Harbinger): Genesis Lynea
Morris Gibbons: Lenny Rush
Colonel Ibrahim: Alexander Devrient
Corporal Sullivan: Jasmine Bayes
Mrs Flood: Anita Dobson
Carla Sunday: Michelle Greenidge
Cherry Sunday: Angela Wynter
Kind Woman: Sian Clifford
The Vlinx: Aidan Cook
Voice of the Vlinx: Nicholas Briggs

Doctor Who: Empire of Death - The Doctor in the TARDIS doorway

Written by Russell T Davies and directed by Jamie Donoughue, Empire of Death will stream on 22 June 2024 midnight, 00:00 BST (21 June 7:00pm ET) on BBC iPlayer in the UK and Ireland and Disney+ everywhere else, where available. Empire of Death will also broadcast on BBC One in the UK on 22 June at 6:40pm.