‘Utopia’ Season 2 soundtrack album confirmed

Posted Filed under

An album featuring music from Utopia‘s second season will be released next month.

Utopia 2: Original Television Soundtrack will be released by Silva Screen on Monday 8 December.

> Order the album on Amazon.

Cristobal Tapia de Veer’s soundtrack for last year’s first season was featured in Mojo Magazine’s Top Ten 2013 soundtracks at No.4 and in Record Collector’s Xmas “Best of 2013” roundup.


The tracklisting for Utopia 2 is as follows:

Disc 1

1. ‘Brainwave Playground’
2. ‘Promised Land Utopia’
3. ‘Lucidity Gone’
4. ‘Life Out of Balance’
5. ‘Satan’s Waltz (Metamorphosis Stage 1)’
6. ‘Bambino Illuminatus’
7. ‘Bambino Criminale’
8. ‘Over the Rainbow’
9. ‘An Answer’
10. ‘V Day Baby’

Disc 2

1. ‘The Moaning Pyramid’
2. ‘Mind Splitting Lab (Metamorphosis Stage 2)’
3. ‘I Feel Separated’
4. ‘Fascinating Child’
5. ‘8-bit Trauma’
6. ‘The Monarch’s Pyramid’
7. ‘To You All Kids Will Come… (Metamorphosis Complete)’

Channel 4 confirmed last month that Utopia will not be returning for a third season.

Written by Dennis Kelly, the conspiracy drama launched last year and Season 2 concluded in August.

> Buy Season 2 on DVD on Amazon.

Kelly previously revealed that he had plans for two more seasons.

> Here are 5 reasons why Utopia deserves a third season.

What was your favourite moment in Season 2? Let us know below…