Doctor Who: Flux – fourth chapter titled ‘Village of the Angels’

Posted Filed under

The fourth chapter of the six-chapter series Doctor Who: Flux is titled Village of the Angels.

Devon, November 1967. A little girl has gone missing. Professor Eustacius Jericho (Kevin McNally) is conducting psychic experiments. And in the village graveyard, there is one gravestone too many. Why is Medderton known as “The Cursed Village”? And what do the Weeping Angels want?

From what we an discern so far, the guest cast of Village of the Angels includes Kevin McNally (Professor Jericho), Annabel Scholey (Claire Brown) and, according to this tweet, Penelope Ann Mcghie (Mrs. Hayward). Alex Frost (Reverend Shaw). Thaddea Graham (Bel), Blake Harrison (Namaca) and Rochenda Sandall (Azure).

Village of the Angels was filmed on location in Penarth Wales, Knapp Beach in Barry Wales and Saint Hilary, Vale of Glamorgan Wales,

Written by Maxine Alderton and Chris Chibnall and directed by Jamie Magnus Stone, Village of the Angels, the fourth chapter of Doctor Who: Flux, will premiere Sunday, 21 November, at 6:20pm BT on BBC One and at 8:00pm ET on BBC America.