Doctor Who ‘Ascension of the Cybermen’: guest cast and character names

Posted Filed under

The episode listing guest cast and character list was released for the ninth episode of Doctor Who Series 12, Ascension of the Cybermen.

Ashad (Lone Cyberman): Patrick O’Kane

Ravio: Julie Graham

Feekat: Steve Toussaint

Patrick: Branwell Donaghey

Brendan: Evan McCabe

Yedlarmi: Alex Austin

Ethan: Matt Carver (with Bradley Walsh as Graham)

Bescot: Rhiannon Clements

Meg: Orla O’Rourke
Michael: Andrew Macklin

Seargeant: Coalyn Byrne

Many of the actors cast in the episode are Irish and some scenes seen to take place in early 20th century Ireland.

Not mentioned on the cast list for the TV listing but mentioned on the BBC website as cast in Ascension of the Cybermen is Ian McElhinney. There are rumours of a character named Tectian so perhaps this is the name of McElhinney’s character.

A summary of the Ascension of the Cybermen Synopsis:
In the aftermath of the Great CyberWar, the Doctor and her fiends arrive in the far future to face a brutal battle across the farthest reaches of space to protect the last of the human race from the last remnants of the deadly Cybermen. But in the face of such a relentless enemy, has she put her best friends at risk? What terrors lie hiding in the depths of space, and what is Ko Sharmus?

Written by Chris Chibnall and directed by Jamie Magnus Stone, Ascension of the Cybermen will air Sunday, February 23 at 7:10 p.m. on BBC One and 8:00 p.m. on BBC America.