Doctor Who: Survivors of the Flux – full cast list

Posted Filed under

A full cast list was released for the fifth chapter of the six-chapter series Doctor Who: Flux is titled Survivors of the Flux.

Jodie Whittaker
Whittaker plays the thirteenth Doctor, last seen transformed into a Weeping Angel and recalled by the Division.

Mandip Gill
Gill plays companion Yaz, sent back in time by the Weeping Angels to 1901.

John Bishop
Bishop plays companion Dan, also sent back in time by the Weeping Angels to 1901.

Kevin McNally
McNally, seen on the right of this Cardiff Castle filming photo plays Professor Jericho, a psychic researcher also sent back in time by the Weeping Angels to 1901.

Sam Spruell and Rochenda Sandall
Spruell and Sandall play Swarm and Azure, the chaos-savoring Ravagers first introduced in The Halloween Apocalypse.

Thaddea Graham and Jacob Anderson
Graham and Anderson play Bel and Vinder, maverick hotshot fighters who are in love and searching for each other.

Craige Els
Els plays Karvanista, the dog-faced Lupari and Division agent charged with protecting Dan Lewis.

Craig Parkinson
Parkinson plays Prentis/Grand Serpent. Grand Serpent is a treacherous character of considerable power and influence.

Robert Bathurst
Bathurst plays Farquhar

Jemma Regrave
Omitted from the released cast lists but present in the Survivors of the Flux trailer is Redgrave as Kate Lethbridge-Stewart, Chief Scientific Officer at UNIT.

Barbara Flynn
Flynn plays Awsok, first seen as a mysterious, all-knowing character in Once, Upon Time.

Silas Carson
Carson is not on the released cast list for Survivors of the Flux but he is on the cast list for The Vanquishers. An Ood appears in the Survivors of the Flux trailer and Carson has played an Ood in multiple Doctor Who episodes. The Ood appears to be on the same set as Awsok.

Nadia Albina
Albina plays Diane Curtis. Azure captured Diane as she waited for Dan and imprisoned her inside Passenger.

Jonathan Watson
Watson plays Sontaran Commander Stenck. Watson played Sontarans Skaak and Commander Riskaw previously in Doctor Who: Flux. Stenck is not pictured.

Steve Oram
Oram plays 19th century tunnel builder Joseph Williamson whose tunnels under the Edge Hill section of Liverpool have a part to play in Doctor Who: Flux. Williamson was last seen in Once, Upon Time.

Nicholas Blane
Blane plays Millington. Millington is not pictured.

Kammy Darweish
Darweish plays Kumar. Kumar is not pictured.

George Caple
Liverpool Native Caple plays Alfie. Alfie is not pictured.


As the forces of evil mass, the Doctor, Yaz and Dan face perilous journeys and seemingly insurmountable obstacles in their quest for survival.

Written by Chris Chibnall and directed by Azhur Saleem, Survivors of the Flux, the fifth chapter of Doctor Who: Flux, will premiere Sunday, 28 November, at 6:25pm BT on BBC One and at 8:00pm ET on BBC America.