‘Doctor Who’ complete ‘David Tennant Years’ box set revealed

Posted Filed under

BBC Shop has announced the release of a new limited edition Doctor Who box set featuring all of David Tennant’s episodes from 2005-2010.

Doctor Who: The Complete David Tennant Years will be available to buy exclusively from Monday 24 November from BBC Shop, priced £99.99.

The 26-disc set will also include the animated stories ‘Dreamland’ and ‘The Infinite Quest’.


The extras are as follows:

Series Two:
Audio Commentary
Outtakes & Deleted Scenes
David Tennant & Billy Piper Video Diaries
Doctor Who Confidential
Exclusive Doctor regeneration scene

Series Three:
Music and Monsters
Freema Agyeman Tour of the Studio
David Tennant’s Video Diaries
Deleted Scenes
Read Through of Episode 13
Audio Commentary
Doctor Who Confidential

Series Four:
Doctor Who Confidential
David’s Video Diaries
Deleted Scenes
Retrospective Featurette
Exclusive scene: “Timecrash”
Audio Commentary

Doctor Who Confidential
Doctor Who at the Proms
Deleted Scenes
David Tennant Video Dairy – The Final Days
Audio Commentary
Doctor Who At Comic Con

The Animated Specials
Doctor Who’s Greatest Moments


Series 8 continues this weekend on BBC One with ‘Time Heist’.

> Order Series 8 on DVD on Amazon.

> Order Series 8 on Blu-ray on Amazon.

What’s your favourite David Tennant episode? Let us know below…